Los Invasores De Nuevo León

Buy their music on

About this artist

Los Invasores de Nuevo León are a Mexican Norteño band founded in 1970. Led by Lalo Mora and Javier Ríos, the group would become very popular on both sides of the Texas-Mexico border during the 1980s and 1990s. Many of their songs are still played on radio to this day, such as Laurita Garza, Rafael Caro Quintero, Ni Dada La Quiero, La Costumbre, Bajo Mil Llaves, Que Valor De Mujer, Aguanta Corazón, Mi Casa Nueva and La Vieja Banca. Singer Lalo Mora left for a solo career with EMI Records in 1999. The group's songs have included political themes, and criticism of US involvement in Latin America.