Pagan's Mind

Buy their music on

About this artist

Specializing in progressive power metal, Skien, Norway’s Pagan’s Mind was formed by core members Nils K. Rue (vocals), Stian Kristoffersen (drums) and guitarist Thorstein Aaby in 2000. Eventually rounding out to a five-piece, the band released its first album, Infinity Divine, that same year. The album was a success critically and in the prog/power metal underground, and was followed by the Fredrik Nordström produced second album, Celestial Entrance. The follow up was an even bigger success, making waves outside the band’s home nation, and prompted the signing to Limb Music, and the re-release of Infinity Divine, this time containing bonus tracks and re-recorded tracks in 2004. In 2003, founding member Aaby left the group, and — tragically — passed away in 2007. For the band’s third album, Pagan’s Mind decided on a concept record, and released Enigmatic : Calling, in 2005. The album was a top twenty hit in Norway, and helped land the band spots on some prominent festival line-ups, including ProgPower Europe, Sweden Rock Festival, and Rjukan Rock. The band spent the latter part of 2005 headlining a tour of England. In late 2007, Pagan’s Mind released their fourth album, God’s Equation. ~ Chris True

Show more