La Compañia

Follow this artist

About this artist

Spanish vocal band active 1971-1976, created by arranger/producer Rafael Pérez-Botija : Manuel Escobar (singer from Los Sonor), Julio Seijas (from ), Alvaro Nieto (from ), María del Carmen Fernández, Araceli García, Cristina Barañano and Leonor, later replaced by Ana María Fernández-Villaverde (only few months in group due her dead in car accident in 1972). Also in 1972 Perez Botija will not perform anymore and will focus on songwriting and production roles, also Manuel Escobar (Enmanuel) replaced by Diego Grande
Later Alvaro Nieto and Julio Seijas found