Dirty Loops

Official videos

Follow this artist

About this artist

Swedish trio Dirty Loops apply their fusion jazz skills onto their own distinctive brand of pop, bringing together their various funk, R&B, and electronic dance music influences. The group first emerged with 2014′s Loopified and further expanded their sound with 2020′s Phoenix.
Formed in 2008, Dirty Loops features the talents of former childhood friends Jonah Nilsson (vocals, keyboards) and Henrik Linder (bass guitar), along with Aaron Mellergårdh (drums), whom Nilsson and Linder met as teens. After earning their respective music degrees, all three of Dirty Loops’ members worked as session musicians. It wasn’t until 2008 that they decided to form Dirty Loops as an outlet to express their own genre-bending style of pop music. Initially, they recorded and posted several cover songs, catching the attention of music manager Andreas Carlsson. Carlsson helped the band build their audience and eventually sign a record deal with producer David Foster and Verve. In 2014, Dirty Loops released their debut full-length album, Loopified, featuring the song “Hit Me.” Following tours with Maroon 5, the trio returned in 2020 with their sophomore album, Phoenix. ~ Matt Collar