Ars Nova Copenhagen

Buy their music on

About this artist

Ars Nova Copenhagen is a Danish vocal ensemble specialised in the interpretation of the polyphonic choral music of the Renaissance and new vocal music.
It was founded in 1979 by composer Bo Holten among others. In 1996 Hungarian conductor Tamás Vetö was appointed chief conductor by the singers in the group and Holten founded his own ensemble, Musica Ficta. Ars Nova Copenhagen is now led by Paul Hillier, and collaborates on a regular basis with his ensemble Theatre of Voices.
The singers of the group currently are:
Soprano: Hanna Kappelin, Ann-Christin Wesser Ingels, Kate Macoboy
Alto: Elenor Wiman, Laura Lamph, Hanne Marie le Fevre
Tenor: Jakob Skjoldborg, Luís Toscano, Ross Buddie
Bass: Asger Lynge Petersen, Danny Purtell, Mikkel Tuxen

Show more