Buy their music on

About this artist

10cc is a rock band formed in Stockport, England, in 1972. It initially consisted of four musicians – Graham Gouldman, Eric Stewart, Kevin Godley and Lol Creme – who had written and recorded together since 1968. The group featured two songwriting teams. Stewart and Gouldman were predominantly pop songwriters, who created most of the band's accessible songs. By contrast, Godley and Creme were the predominantly experimental half of 10cc, featuring art and cinematically-inspired writing.
Every member of 10cc was a multi-instrumentalist, singer, writer and producer. Most of the band's records were recorded at their own Strawberry Studios in Stockport and Strawberry Studios in Dorking, with most of those engineered by Stewart.
From 1972 to 1978, 10cc had five consecutive UK top-ten albums: Sheet Music, The Original Soundtrack, How Dare You!, Deceptive Bends and Bloody Tourists. They also had twelve singles reach the UK Top 40, three of which were the chart-toppers "Rubber Bullets", "I'm Not in Love" and "Dreadlock Holiday". "I'm Not in Love" was their breakthrough worldwide hit and is known for its innovative backing track.